<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-MJ2G9LZ" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>Sophie - Your little HR friend. | HR Campus

Sophie - der Chatbot fürs HR | HR Campus


Sophie is your digital HR assistant: smart, fast and always up to date.

Sophie-Animation

Your little HR Friend

Sophie is a chatbot who will guide you through your daily administrative HR tasks. Whether searching for candidates, onboarding, working out expenses or recording working hours – Sophie will help you collect the data and give you up-to-date answers to (almost) all your HR questions.

Sophie speeds up your HR processes

  • Cutting-edge chatbot technology

  • Faster workflow

  • Communicates with any modern HR software

  • Simplifies interaction between the team and HR

  • Positive employee experience

Time for a little chatbot knowledge

The term “chatbot” comes from “chat” – as you may have guessed – and “bot” – an abbreviation of “robot”.

So, a chatbot is a software program that can simulate autonomous interaction with human beings. Basically, chatbot users have virtual conversations with robots that perform certain tasks for them or answer their questions.

Interesting facts about chatbots

According to a survey of chatbot users aged 16 to 55, the main reason for using a chatbot is increased productivity.

(Source: Brandtzaeg und Følstad, 2017)

Chatbots are expected to yield year-on-year savings of up to $8billion by 2022.

(Source: digicomp)

In a survey of 1,000 US consumers aged 18 to 65, 49% of them would prefer to communicate with a company via SMS/chat/messenger – as long as it works well technically.

(Source: Aspect, 2016 )

There are already more than 300,000 chatbots active on Facebook.

(Source: Forbes, 2018 )

80% of companies plan to use a chatbot by 2020.

(Source: Forbes, 2018 )

So, where did Sophie come from?

The idea for Sophie came up at a business dinner: Why can’t an expense receipt be submitted via smartphone? In the age of digitalization and the harmonization of so many processes, that really should be possible.

The first idea – to develop an app for it – was quickly dropped: a chatbot would do the job so much better and more easily. We found the right partner in rhyno solutions .

After a few brainstorming and workshop sessions, we became more and more aware of the genius and explosiveness of this technology: Sophie would not only improve individual processes, she could even be embedded one-to-one in the existing system landscape – just as if she had always been at home there.

Sophie is part of the Google Startup Program and is supported by the Wirtschaftsförderung Schaffhausen business-development organization.

Chatbot FAQ

  • The purpose of a chatbot is to conduct a pleasant dialogue. By simulating natural human language, the chatbot can communicate without seeming to talk like a machine.
  • An improved candidate experience: Chatbots make sure that applicants feel well looked after on a website and that they have a positive experience. A study by Careerbuilder has shown that continuous contact with candidates is an important factor in the candidate experience. For 81% of all jobseekers, a regular update on their application improves their candidate experience enormously and reduces the already-high stress factor when looking for a job.
     
  • Faster processes: A chatbot can also be used for an initial sounding-out of applicants. Using a question-and-answer style, a chatbot can weed out unsuitable candidates before the actual time-consuming application process even starts.
  • Sophie is compatible with all modern HR software, the travel- and expense-management software Concur being an example. So, for example, you can photograph an expense receipt and send it to Sophie via Facebook messenger. Sophie drops this receipt into the Concur software and informs the employee about his/her expenses to date.
     
  • In short, it's up to you to decide which HR software programs Sophie should connect with.
  • Whether a major corporation or an SME, your requirements will be unique, as will the security standards you require. This means that your needs for data protection and trustworthiness will be closely tied to the idea you want to implement. The best approach is to contact us so that we can find the best solution for your situation.

Contact


To the top

Cookies

We use cookies in order to optimally design and continuously improve our website. By continuing to use the website you consent to the use of cookies.

For further information about cookies please view our data protection statement.

<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-MJ2G9LZ" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>Sophie - Your little HR friend.

Sophie - the chatbot for HR | HR Campus


Sophie ist Ihr digitaler HR Assistant: fachkundig, schnell und immer aktuell.

Sophie-Animation

Your little HR Friend

Sophie ist ein Chatbot und führt Sie durch Ihre täglichen administrativen HR-Aufgaben. Ob Bewerbersuche, Onboarding, Spesen oder Zeiterfassung: Sophie hilft Ihnen beim Erfassen der Daten und liefert aktuelle Antworten auf (fast) alle HR-Fragen.

Sophie beschleunigt Ihre HR-Prozesse

  • Modernste Chatbot-Technologie

  • Schnellerer Workflow

  • Kommuniziert mit jeder modernen HR-Software

  • Vereinfachter Austausch zwischen Team und HR

  • Positive «Employee Experience»

Zeit für ein wenig Chatbot-Wissen

Der Begriff «Chatbot» kommt aus dem Englischen und setzt sich aus den Wörtern «to chat» (sich unterhalten) und «bot» als Abkürzung von «robot» (Roboter) zusammen.

Ein Chatbot ist also eine Software, die eine autonome Interaktion mit Menschen simulieren kann. Im Grunde führt der Benutzer des Chatbots eine virtuelle Konversation mit einem Roboter, der bestimmte Aufgaben für ihn ausführt oder auf seine Fragen antwortet.

Interessante Fakten zu Chatbots

Hauptgrund für die Nutzung von Chatbots sei die Steigerung der Produktivität. Dies ergab eine Befragung von Chatbot-Nutzern im Alter zwischen 16 und 55 Jahren.

(Quelle: Brandtzaeg und Følstad, 2017)

Bis zu 8 Milliarden Dollar Einsparungen sollen Chatbots bis im Jahr 2022 Jahr für Jahr bringen.

(Quelle: digicomp)

49 % der Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten würden bevorzugen, mit einem Unternehmen via SMS/Chat/Messenger zu kommunizieren – sofern dies technisch gut funktioniere. Dies ergab eine Befragung von 1000 US-Konsumenten im Alter von 18 bis 65.

(Quelle: Aspect, 2016 )

Auf Facebook gibt es bereits über 300'000 aktive Chatbots.

(Quelle: Forbes, 2018 )

80 % der Unternehmen planen, bis im Jahr 2020 einen Chatbot einzusetzen.

(Quelle: Forbes, 2018 )

Die Geburtsstunde von Sophie

Die Idee zu Sophie entstand an einem Geschäftsessen: Wieso lässt sich eigentlich der Spesenbeleg nicht mit dem Smartphone einlesen? Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung und der Harmonisierung so vieler Prozesse müsste das doch möglich sein.

Der erste Gedanke, dafür eine App zu entwickeln, wurde rasch verworfen. Ein Chatbot würde die Aufgabe viel besser und einfacher lösen. Mit rhyno solutions fanden wir den passenden Partner.

Nach einigen Brainstormings und Workshops wurden wir uns der Genialität und Brisanz dieser Technologie immer mehr bewusst: Sophie würde nicht nur einzelne Prozesse verbessern, sondern könnte sogar eins zu eins in die bestehende Systemlandschaft eingebettet werden – ganz so, als hätte sie schon immer dorthin gehört.

Sophie ist Teil des Google Startup Programms und wird von der Wirtschaftsförderung Schaffhausen unterstützt.

Chatbot FAQ

  • Ein Chatbot ist ein Programm, das zur angenehmen Dialogführung dient. Durch die Simulierung der natürlichen Sprache der Menschen kann der Chatbot kommunizieren, ohne dass es so wirkt, als würde eine Maschine sprechen.
  • Eine verbesserte «Candidate Experience»: Chatbots sorgen dafür, dass sich Bewerber auf einer Website gut aufgehoben fühlen und diese als positives Erlebnis verbuchen. Wie die Studie von Careerbuilder gezeigt hat, bilde der stetige Kontakt zu den Kandidaten einen wichtigen Faktor für die «Candidate Experience». Für 81 % aller Arbeitssuchenden verbessere ein regelmässiges Update zu ihrer Bewerbung die «Candidate Experience» extrem und verringere den bei der Arbeitssuche ohnehin schon hohen Stressfaktor.
     
  • Schnellere Prozesse: Ein Chatbot lässt sich auch für ein Vorsondieren unter den Bewerbern eingesetzen. So könne der Chatbot im Frage-Antwort-Stil ungeeignete Kandidaten aussortieren, bevor es zum eigentlichen und zeitraubenden Bewerbungsprozess kommt.
  • Sophie ist mit jeder modernen HR Software kompatibel – zum Beispiel mit der Reise- und Spesenmanagement Software Concur. So kann man einen Spesenbeleg fotografieren und diesen via Facebook-Messenger an Sophie schicken. Sophie legt diesen Beleg in der Concur Software ab und gibt dem Mitarbeitenden über bisherige Spesen Auskunft.
     
  • Kurz: Es ist Ihre Entscheidung, mit welchen HR-Software-Programmen sich Sophie verbinden soll.
  • Ob Grosskonzern oder KMU: Jede Anforderung ist unterschiedlich und erfordert andere Sicherheitsstandards. Diese Bedürfnisse an Datenschutz und Vertrauenswürdigkeit sind somit eng an die umzusetzende Idee gebunden. Am besten melden Sie sich bei uns und wir finden eine optimale Lösung für Ihre Situation.

Kontakt


To the top

Cookies

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.

Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.